でいる Canadian Citizenship Preparation Lessons

CLB 3 – July Question

Name:

Date:

English and French



Canada



Quebec



New Brunswick

Canada has two official languages – English and French. All information and services by the Government of Canada must be available in both languages. Each province and territory also has official languages. In most provinces of Canada, like BC, only English is official. In Quebec only French is official. New Brunswick is the only province where both English and French are official. When two languages are official we say that it is bilingual.

Circle a or b

Which province in Canada is bilingual?

- a) Quebec
- **b)** New Brunswick